FIBA World Championship History

FIBA Men's World Championships:

Year Gold Silver Bronze
1950 Argentina United States Chile
1954 United States Brazil Philippines
1959 Brazil United States Chile
1963 Brazil Yugoslavia Soviet Union
1967 Soviet Union Yugoslavia Brazil
1970 Yugoslavia Brazil Soviet Union
1974 Soviet Union Yugoslavia United States
1978 Yugoslavia Soviet Union Brazil
1982 Soviet Union United States Yugoslavia
1986 United States Soviet Union Yugoslavia
1990 Yugoslavia Soviet Union United States
1994 United States Russia Croatia
1998 Serbia Russia United States
2002 Serbia Argentina Germany
2006 Spain Greece United States
2010 United States Turkey Lithuania

What do you think?

Leave a comment about this article in the box below and share it with your Facebook friends.

Like The Best Basketball Blog

+1 The Best Basketball Blog

Hot Stores!

Ticket City
Hot Tickets!

World's Greatest Sports Trivia Book

Site Meter

Like this Page

Visit Our Social Media Pages
Become a Fan of TheBestBasketballBlog on Facebook Follow TheBestBasketballBlog on Twitter Find TheBestBasketballBlog on Google+ Follow TheBestBasketballBlog on YouTube