FIBA Women's World Championship History

Year Gold Silver Bronze
1953 United States Chile France
1957 United States Soviet Union Czechslovakia
1959 Soviet Union Bulgaria Czechslovakia
1964 Soviet Union Czechslovakia Bulgaria
1967 Soviet Union Korea Czechslovakia
1971 Soviet Union Czechslovakia Brazil
1975 Soviet Union Japan Czechslovakia
1979 United States Korea Canada
1983 Soviet Union United States China
1986 United States Soviet Union Canada
1990 United States Yugoslavia Cuba
1994 Brazil China United States
1998 United States Russia Australia
2002 United States Russia Australia
2006 Australia Russia United States
2010 United States Czech Republic Spain

What do you think?

Leave a comment about this article in the box below and share it with your Facebook friends.

Like The Best Basketball Blog

+1 The Best Basketball Blog

Hot Stores!

Ticket City
Hot Tickets!

World's Greatest Sports Trivia Book

Site Meter

Like this Page

Visit Our Social Media Pages
Become a Fan of TheBestBasketballBlog on Facebook Follow TheBestBasketballBlog on Twitter Find TheBestBasketballBlog on Google+ Follow TheBestBasketballBlog on YouTube