FIBA Asia Men's Basketball Championship History

Year Champion Runner-Up Third Place
1960 Philippines Formosa Japan
1963 Philippines Formosa Korea
1965 Japan Philippines Korea
1967 Philippines Korea Japan
1969 Korea Japan Philippines
1971 Japan Philippines Korea
1973 Philippines Korea Taiwan
1975 China Philippines Korea
1977 China Korea Japan
1979 China Japan Korea
1981 China Korea Japan
1983 China Japan Korea
1985 Philippines Korea China
1987 China Korea Japan
1989 China Korea Chinese Taipei
1991 China Korea Japan
1993 China DPR Korea Korea
1995 China Korea Japan
1997 Korea Japan C
1999 China Korea Saudi Arabia
2001 China Lebanon Korea
2003 China Korea Qatar
2005 China Lebanon Qatar
2007 Iran Lebanon Korea
2009 Iran China Jordan
2011 China Jordan Korea

What do you think?

Leave a comment about this article in the box below and share it with your Facebook friends.

Like The Best Basketball Blog

+1 The Best Basketball Blog

Hot Stores!

Ticket City
Hot Tickets!

World's Greatest Sports Trivia Book

Site Meter

Like this Page

Visit Our Social Media Pages
Become a Fan of TheBestBasketballBlog on Facebook Follow TheBestBasketballBlog on Twitter Find TheBestBasketballBlog on Google+ Follow TheBestBasketballBlog on YouTube