FIBA America's Men's Basketball Championship History

Year Champion Runner-Up Third Place
1980 Puerto Rico Canada Argentina
1984 Brazil Uruguay Canada
1988 Brazil Puerto Rico Canada
1989 Puerto Rico United States Brazil
1992 United States Venezuela Brazil
1993 United States Puerto Rico Argentina
1995 Puerto Rico Argentina Brazil
1997 United States Puerto Rico Brazil
1999 United States Canada Argentina
2001 Argentina Brazil Canada
2003 United States Argentina Puerto Rico
2005 Brazil Argentina Venezuela
2007 United States Argentina Puerto Rico
2009 Brazil Puerto Rico Argentina
2011 Argentina Brazil Dominican Republic

What do you think?

Leave a comment about this article in the box below and share it with your Facebook friends.

Like The Best Basketball Blog

+1 The Best Basketball Blog

Hot Stores!

Ticket City
Hot Tickets!

World's Greatest Sports Trivia Book

Site Meter

Like this Page

Visit Our Social Media Pages
Become a Fan of TheBestBasketballBlog on Facebook Follow TheBestBasketballBlog on Twitter Find TheBestBasketballBlog on Google+ Follow TheBestBasketballBlog on YouTube