FIBA Africa Men's Basketball Championship History

Year Champion Runner-Up Third Place
1962 United Arab Republic Sudan Morocco
1964 United Arab Republic Morocco Palestine
1965 Morocco Tunisia Algeria
1968 Senegal Morocco Central African Republic
1970 United Arab Republic Senegal Tunisia
1972 Senegal Egypt Mali
1974 Central African Republic Senegal Tunisia
1975 Egypt Senegal Sudan
1978 Senegal Cote d'Ivoire Egypt
1980 Senegal Cote d'Ivoire Morocco
1981 Cote d'Ivoire Egypt Somalia
1983 Egypt Angola Senegal
1985 Cote d'Ivoire Angola Egypt
1987 Central African Republic Egypt Angola
1989 Angola Egypt Senegal
1992 Angola Senegal Egypt
1993 Angola Egypt Senegal
1995 Angola Senegal Nigeria
1997 Senegal Nigeria Angola
1999 Angola Nigeria Egypt
2001 Angola Algeria Egypt
2003 Angola Nigeria Egypt
2005 Angola Senegal Nigeria
2007 Angola Cameroon Cape Verde
2009 Angola Cote d'Ivoire Tunisia
2011 Tunisia Angola Nigeria

What do you think?

Leave a comment about this article in the box below and share it with your Facebook friends.

Like The Best Basketball Blog

+1 The Best Basketball Blog

Hot Stores!

Ticket City
Hot Tickets!

World's Greatest Sports Trivia Book

Site Meter

Like this Page

Visit Our Social Media Pages
Become a Fan of TheBestBasketballBlog on Facebook Follow TheBestBasketballBlog on Twitter Find TheBestBasketballBlog on Google+ Follow TheBestBasketballBlog on YouTube