All-Time NCAA Division I Womens Basketball Champs

NCAA Women's Division I Champs:

Year Champion Runner-up Final Four Teams
1982 Louisiana Tech Cheyney State Louisiana Tech, Cheyney State, Tennessee, Maryland
1983 USC Louisiana Tech USC, Louisiana Tech, Old Dominion, Georgia
1984 USC Tennessee USC, Tennessee, Cheyney State, Louisiana Tech
1985 Old Dominion Georgia Old Dominion, Georgia, Western Kentucky, Northeast Louisiana
1986 Texas USC Texas, USC, Western Kentucky, Tennessee
1987 Tennessee Louisiana Tech Tennessee, Louisiana Tech, Texas, Long Beach State
1988 Louisiana Tech Auburn Louisiana Tech, Auburn, Long Beach State, Tennessee
1989 Tennessee Auburn Tennessee, Auburn, Louisiana Tech, Maryland
1990 Stanford Auburn Stanford, Auburn, Virginia, Louisiana Tech
1991 Tennessee Virginia Tennessee, Virginia, Connecticut, Stanford
1992 Stanford Western Kentucky Stanford, Western Kentucky, Southwest Missouri State, Virginia
1993 Texas Tech Ohio State Texas Tech. Ohio State, Iowa, Vanderbilt
1994 North Carolina Louisiana Tech North Carolina, Louisiana Tech, Purdue, Alabama
1995 Connecticut Tennessee Connecticut, Tennessee, Stanford, Georgia
1996 Tennessee Georgia Tennessee, Georgia, Connecticut, Stanford
1997 Tennessee Old Dominion Tennessee, Old Dominion, Notre Dame, Stanford
1998 Tennessee Louisiana Tech Tennessee, Louisiana Tech, Arkansas, NC State
1999 Purdue Duke Purdue, Duke, Louisiana Tech, Georgia
2000 Connecticut Tennessee Connecticut, Tennessee, Rutgers, Penn St.
2001 Notre Dame Purdue Notre Dame, Purdue, Connecticut, SW Missouri St
2002 Connecticut Oklahoma Connecticut, Oklahoma, Tennessee, Duke
2003 Connecticut Tennessee Connecticut, Tennessee, Texas, Duke
2004 Connecticut Tennessee Connecticut, Tennessee, Minnesota, LSU
2005 Baylor Michigan State Baylor, Michigan State, LSU, Tennessee
2006 Maryland Duke Maryland, Duke, North Carolina, LSU
2007 Tennessee Rutgers Tennessee, Rutgers, North Carolina, LSU
2008 Tennessee Stanford Tennessee, Stanford, LSU, Connecticut
2009 Connecticut Louisville Connecticut, Louisville, Stanford, Oklahoma
2010 Connecticut Stanford Connecticut, Stanford, Baylor, Oklahoma
2011 Texas A&M Notre Dame Texas A&M, Notre Dame, Connecticut, Stanford

What do you think?

Leave a comment about this article in the box below and share it with your Facebook friends.

Like The Best Basketball Blog

+1 The Best Basketball Blog

Hot Stores!

Ticket City
Hot Tickets!

World's Greatest Sports Trivia Book

Site Meter

Like this Page

Visit Our Social Media Pages
Become a Fan of TheBestBasketballBlog on Facebook Follow TheBestBasketballBlog on Twitter Find TheBestBasketballBlog on Google+ Follow TheBestBasketballBlog on YouTube